UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School

Shaping Leaders, Driving Results

UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Share Print

Speakers and Panelists

How Business Is Addressing Climate Change

Speakers and Panelists

View a list of conference participants

Keynote Speakers:

  • Henry Kelly, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Marc Gunther, Senior Writer, FORTUNE; Author "Faith and Fortune"
  • James E. Rogers, Chairman of the Board, President and CEO, Duke Energy
  • M. Rhem Wooten, Jr., President, Allied SynGas Corporation
  • Jorg Mayer, Germany's Managing Director, Agency for Renewable Energies
  • R. Paul Herman, CEO + Founder, HIP Investor

Panelists: (in order of appearance)

  • John E. P. Morrison, Assistant Secretary for Energy, North Carolina Department of Commerce
  • Martha A. Duggan, Vice President, Government and Regulatory Affairs, United Solar Ovonic & Board Chair, Policy Committee, Solar Energy Industries Association
  • R. Andreas Kraemer, Director, Ecologic Institute, Berlin
  • Caroline Choi, Director, Energy Policy & Strategy, Progress Energy
  • Tilak K. Doshi, Chief Economist, Energy Studies Institute, National University of Singapore
  • Nate Hurst, Director of Public Affairs and Government Relations & Sustainability, Wal-Mart Stores
  • Ted Howes, Global Energy Lead, IDEO
  • Manoj Bhatia, Director, Smart Grid Alliances, GE Digital Energy
  • Gary Zieff, CEO, dissigno LLC & Executive Director, dissigno Tanzania Ltd.
  • Unmesh Brahme, Senior Vice President for Corporate Sustainability, HSBC India
  • Ben Henneke, Founder, TIST
  • Jeff Dickinson, Eco-Asia/PFAN-Asia
  • Peter Mainz, CEO and President, Sensus
  • Robert Creighton, Founder and CEO, Windlift
  • Joe James, Founder, AgriTech Producers
  • Ben Henneke, President, Clean Air Action Corporation
  • Kristel Dorion, Principal, Energetix Climate
  • Jay Carlis, Vice President, Community Energy & President, Renewable Energy Markets Association
  • Ramesh Srinivasan, CEO, VitalChain
  • David Kirkpatrick, Managing Director and Co-Founder, SJF Ventures
  • Valerie Cook Smith, Vice President, Corporate Sustainability, Citigroup
  • Benjamin J. Kallo, Vice President, Clean Technology Research, Robert W. Baird & Co.
  • C. Anthony Boon, Jr., Founder and Managing Director, Gulf Advisory & Execution

CSE Social Media