Frank Hawkins Kenan Institute of Private Enterprise

UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School

Staff Directory

LaChaun Banks, Economic Development Manager
919.962.4696 | lachaun_banks@unc.edu

Elizabeth Basnight, Manager, Entrepreneur Technical Assistance Program
919.962.8444 | elizabeth_basnight@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

Ashley Brown, Research Analyst, Research Services & Knowledge Management
919.962.1432 | ashley_brown@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

Nick Didow, Ph.D., Kenan Institute Faculty Fellow
919.962.3189 | nick_didow@unc.edu

Jason Doherty, Ph.D., Director, Concierge Service for Entrepreneurs
919.962.2753 | Jason_Doherty@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

Noel Greis, Ph.D., Director, Digital Enterprise and Innovation
919.962.2133 | noel_greis@unc.edu

Lingmei Howell, Director, Outreach
919.962.2686 | lingmei_howell@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

Jim Johnson, Ph.D., Director, Education, Aging, and Economic Development
919.962.2214 | jim_johnson@unc.edu

Brent Lane, Economic Strategist
919.962.8871 | brent_lane@unc.edu

Matthew Lebold, Administrative Support Specialist
919.962.8201 | matthew_lebold@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

Mark Little, Ph.D., Interim Director, Kenan Institute of Private Enterprise and
Director, NCGrowth
919.962.1041 | mark_little@unc.edu

Karen McFarland, Business Officer
919.843.4327 | karen_mcfarland@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

Monica Nogueira, Ph.D., Director, Intelligent Systems Lab
919.843.4740 | monica_nogueira@unc.edu

Linda Parson, Grants Manager
919.843.5657 | linda_parson@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

Ronda Ragan, Area Assistant
919.962.8201 | ronda_ragan@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

Cynthia Reifsnider, Director, Research Services and Knowledge Management
919.843.3323 | cynthia_reifsnider@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

Pamela Santos, Managing Director, Consulting Services
919.962.8837 | pamela_santos@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

Pamela Snedden, Knowledge Management Librarian
919.962.4954 | pamela_snedden@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

Deborah L. Stroman, Ph.D., Director of Sport Entrepreneurship and Community Engagement
919.843.0336 | dstro@unc.edu

Jack Walker, Director, Technology Services
919.962.2681 | jack_walker@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

Betty Wilson, Administrative Assistant
919.962.8841 | betty_wilson@unc.edu